My Souvenirs From Seoul

I wanted to do this post simply because I wanted to show you all the cool little things I got when I was in Seoul. ^-^ I got a lot of really cute things (because everything is cute in Seoul), ┬áso let’s get right into it!

This list is going to be in chronological order, so you might see a shop pop up on here more than once! I also won’t be including gifts that I bought for other people (because I don’t want to chase down 5 hand creams, one coffee mug, and 2 key chains just take pictures of them).

Etude House (Day 2 in Hongdae)

IMG_3507.JPG

  • Strawberry Sheet Masks
  • Green Tea Sheet Masks
  • Missing U Hand Cream in “Pink Dolphin Story”
  • 2 eyeshadow brushes

The sheet masks were a special: buy 10, get 10 free with a foreign card, and they come in packs of ten. The Missing U Handcream is actually really cute. The packaging itself has gotten a couple of awards for best packaging, and it’s 100% recycled paper and printed with soy ink. On the package, it talks about endangered animals, and how the environment is deteriorating for animals, specifically in the Amazon. It’s rose scented and the little character is supposed to be dolphin, but honestly, it looks like a duck….

The reason I got 2 eyeshadow brushes was because I realized that I had packed up makeup for the trip, but I forgot the brushes, so I went ahead and bought just a couple to use during the trip.

Skinfood (Day 5 in Itaewon)

IMG_3512.JPG

  • Honeypot Lip Balm, yellow

I love the honeypot lip balms! It was one of my first Korean beauty obsessions. I already had a red one at home, so while I was there, I decided to pop in, and nothing caught my eye, but I decided on buying the yellow one to go with the red one.

Line Friends (Day 5 in Itaewon)

IMG_3513

  • 2 folders
  • Notebook

The two folders I got because I knew that I would use them in school. They were just too cute to pass up! So was the notebook. I have an awful habit of buying a bunch of really cute notebooks, and then deciding that they are too cute to write in. However, once I got home, I gave this little guy a purpose: he is now my bullet journal!

I know he’s not your typical bullet journal, but I don’t care! He’s unique and he’s special and I will journal in him, dammit!

IMG_3514However, that little ice cream thing in the corner was not originally there when I bought it! That’s something that I added on after I bought it.

Nameless K-Pop Store (Day 6 in Myeongdong)

img_3515.jpg

  • Young Forever (Night ver.)
  • 2018 Desktop Calendar
  • BTS Photo Message Cards

I just bought a few BTS items. I just felt soooo happy being somewhere that my favorite idols are also appreciated.

Starbucks (Day 6 in Myeongdong)

IMG_3520

  • Super cute tumbler

If you go to South Korea, do not hesitate to pick up a cute tumbler from Starbucks. Trust me: they are absolutely adorable. You will not regret it!

Sock Stand (Day 6 in Myeongdong)

IMG_3516.JPG

  • Jin socks
  • 2 heart socks

I forget the name of the heart socks. They have brand, but I forget. I’m pretty sure my mom threw one pair of them away because they were bleeding in the wash.

Now is the time for the long list…

Our last day in Seoul, I went to Myeongdong again, and I bought a lot of stuff… like a lot… At least it feels like a lot to me. So, all of this is from Day 13 in Seoul in Myeongdong!

Tony Moly

IMG_3517.JPG

  • 2 Pokemon sheet mask sets
  • Sleek Bunny Face Mist
  • Panda mascara

I went in for the sheet masks and ended buying the face mist and the panda mascara since they were so cute! I love this mascara soooo much, too.

Art Box

IMG_3518.JPG

  • Kraft Scrapbook
  • 2 pens
  • Stickers
  • Striped shirt

I grabbed the scrapbook specifically to scrapbook about our time in Seoul. I though it would be cute to scrapbook in a scrapbook from the place that I was scrapbooking about! I also picked up pens and stickers for it. The striped shirt was a random, spur of the moment choice. I knew that a lot of Korean clothing wouldn’t fit me, but this one actually doesn’t fit too bad!

The Same Nameless K-Pop Store From Before

IMG_3519.JPG

  • Wings
  • You Never Walk Alone

I wasn’t sure if I wanted to buy more albums from the store, because albums in general are anywhere from $12-25, or even more, but then I asked myself, “If you go home with only the Young Forever album, will you really be satisfied?” and I immediately thought “Hello no!” And so I went back and bought 2 more albums. ^-^

 

Alright, that’s all the stuff that I bought while in Korea! If you guys have any questions, comments, stories, etc., leave them down in the comments! I’d love to chat with you guys! Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

